Twenty Questions: Sofia of Stylishly in Love

Hello everyone!

It’s time for another round of “twenty questions”. If you aren’t familiar with how it works: each week, I feature a blogger, model, designer, fashion figure, etc., and ask them 20 questions in an effort to get to know them better, and share my findings with all of you.

This week, I’m honored to introduce you to fashion blogger Sofia and her blog, Stylishly In Love. She has such amazing style, and I’m so thrilled to introduce her to you all. Let’s get to know her better, shall we?

One blogger.
Twenty questions.

Ready?
Go.

SoT_20q

Name: Sofia Donatelli

Where can we find you on

stylishly in love

Q1. What’s a typical day like for you?

A typical day for me is usually filled with fashion. I work as a bridal stylist at a wedding boutique, so I am constantly surrounded by dresses. Throughout the day, I also post on my social media accounts about my outfit of the day. My favorite part of the day is at the end of the night when I am able to dedicate my time to my blog.

Q2. When did you first become interested in fashion?

My passion began when I was just a toddler. I would always sneak into my mom’s closet to try on her heels so that I could parade them around the house. Ever since then, my love for fashion (and shoes!!) flourished.

Q3. What are your favorite sources to keep up with what’s going on in the fashion world?

IFB (iheartifb.com) always keeps me up to date with both the fashion and blogging worlds. I’m also a sucker for InStyle magazine, especially their September issue.

Q4. Any fashion trends you’re currently obsessed with?

The Spring 2016 runway was full of tribal influences. Valentino’s runway show exuded tribal fashion and it was gorgeous. From strappy leather sandals to feathered pieces, I am definitely loving this specific trend.

Q5. Any trends you would love to try out?

Although the open shoulders trend is something I am familiar with, I plan on wearing a lot off-the-shoulder/open-shoulder looks now that the weather allows it.

stylishly in love 5

Q6. Any trends you’re not really a fan of?

It’s not that I am not a fan of the sultry slip dress trend, but I probably could not rock it out on the streets.

Q7. How would you describe your personal style?

My personal style is definitely catered to the upwardly mobile woman. It’s a trendy spin on the classic and sophisticated style.

Q8. What inspires your daily style?

I’m always inspired by different celebrities’ and other bloggers’ looks, especially Olivia Palermo’s. I’ve already seen her Nordstrom collection and am obsessed!

Q9. What are some things in your wardrobe that you would NEVER give up?

I would never give up my collection of rompers. They are so trendy and easy to wear. They always make a statement whether worn up or down.

Q10. Where do you like to shop?

I’m a huge fan of Nordstrom! They have a wide range of styles to choose from and definitely cater to my personal style. I am especially loving the Kendall + Kylie, Olivia Palermo + Chelsea28 collections for Nordstrom. I also shop at Banana Republic often.

stylishly in love 4

Q11. What do you notice first about another person’s outfit?

Since I’m a bonafide shoe-holic, I always notice a person’s shoes. After all, “shoes speak louder than words.” 🙂

Q12. Who or what are some of your favorite designers?

Kate Spade is always coming up with the cutest clothes and handbags! Every collection is a stunning range of creative looks. Ted Baker, Valentino, and Burberry are some of my other favorites.

Q13. If money were no object, what would you love to splurge on?

If money were no object, I would probably buy my family and I a trip to Europe. My family and I have been travelling since I was just a little girl. We are most happy when we are immersing ourselves in different cultures. Imagine a trip to Europe without worrying about money!

Q14. What’s the best deal you’ve ever scored on something?

I once was at TJ Maxx and scored a VALENTINO blouse for $90 when it was originally priced somewhere in the $300 range. I am still proud of that gem to this day. 🙂

Q15. What’s currently your favorite fragrance?

My favorite fragrance is “Light Blue” by Dolce & Gabana. I have been wearing it for years and never get tired of it.

stylishly in love 3

Q16. What color are you currently obsessed with?

I am currently obsessed with orange. The Spring runway was full of vibrant colors and with a good tan, orange looks great on!

Q17. Outside of fashion, what do you enjoy doing for fun?

Outside of fashion, I enjoy spending quality time with friends and family. I am a people-person, so I am happiest when I am being surrounded by the ones I love.

Q18. What’s your dream job now?

Ever since I was little I wanted to be a bridal consultant like the ones on “Say Yes to the Dress!” Now that I have fulfilled that dream, I am currently working towards becoming a fashion buyer.

Q19. What’s one thing about you most people don’t know?

Most people don’t know that I’m originally from New Jersey. I used to live up north once upon a time ago and have migrated down south for the warm weather.

Q20. Any inspiring or wise words you’d like to impart?

Do what makes you happy. If there is something that you have been wanting to accomplish for the longest time, but are either too nervous or constricted, find a way to accomplish that goal. Blogging makes me happy. I took that leap into the blogging world and I’m so glad I did. Day by day, I’m learning how to accommodate my needs and dreams. You only have one chance, so do what makes you content.

stylishly in love 2

And there you have it! I hope you enjoyed this week’s feature, and getting to know more about the lovely Sofia.

If you would like to be featured, or know someone who should be, please feel free to email me at styleofterry@outlook.com.

Leave a Reply

