Trying Something New

Sooooooooo…

In my continuing quest to get into the world of fashion, I thought I would start learning how to draw shoes. For those who may not know, I LOOOOVE shoes. I’ve had the occasional thought cross my mind every once in a while about what it’d be like to be a shoe designer. So, why not at least start dabbling a bit with it?

I’ll tell you what I’ve learned so far. Drawing shoes is MUCH harder than I was expecting it to be. There are SO many different styles. But, it’s also been a LOT of fun.

This is just a sample of my doodles so far. I’ve only been doing it for 2 days now, so please don’t judge TOO harshly. I’ve been loving this journey so far!

shoes2
Playing around with styles, and getting the feel of how to draw consistently.
3 thoughts on “Trying Something New

Leave a Reply

