Twenty Questions: LeeEllen of Ann LeeEllen Fashion Blog

Hello everyone!

It’s time for another round of “twenty questions”. I’ve got not only one, but TWO bloggers to feature! The next one is coming very soon, so stay tuned!

If you aren’t familiar with how it works, this is what happens: I feature a blogger, model, designer, fashion figure, etc., and ask them 20 questions in an effort to get to know them better, and share my findings with all of you.

I’m honored to introduce you to the beautiful fashion blogger LeeEllen and her blog. She has amazing style, and I’m so thrilled to introduce her to you all. Let’s get to know her better, shall we?

One blogger.
Twenty questions.

Ready?
Go.

SoT_20q

The particulars

Name: LeeEllen

Where do you call home: Sweet Home Alabama

Blog: www.annleeellen.com/

Twitter: @annleeellen

Pinterest: Ann LeeEllen

Instagram: @annleeellenfashionblog

Google+: Ann LeeEllen

Red Crop

Q1. What’s a typical day like for you?

A typical day for me is a little something like this: wake up, make coffee, and feed my Pomeranian Della, while the coffee is brewing. Drink coffee with my sister, do a devotion, shower, then hair and make-up. I quickly find something to wear and head out the door to work. I am the Administrative Associate for the office where I am employed. I perform secretarial duties throughout my work day, and I usually get a visit from my sister during lunch. Life after work varies from day to day, but usually consists of exercise, cooking, eating, cleaning, playing with my dog, blogging, doing a photo shoot, watching a little TV, going across the street to visit with my family, etc., then I go to bed. Nothing spectacular!

Q2. When did you first become interested in fashion?

I first became interested in fashion around age 5. I still remember the dress that I picked out to wear for my first day of kindergarten. I couldn’t wait until I was old enough to fit into my mom’s clothes, and even wore a pair of her maroon over-the-knee boots to school when I was about 15. I was so nervous about it because I was so shy I didn’t want to draw attention to myself, but I liked them so much I decided to do it anyway! The older I got, I realized it wasn’t just something that I was interested in, but it is something that God has gifted me with.

Q3. What are your favorite sources to keep up with what’s going on in the fashion world?

I really can’t say that I have any favorite sources, just lots of different ones; but there isn’t really any that I just keep going back to time after time. I pretty must just live life and see things along the way, like TV, social media, the internet, magazines, Pinterest, and going into stores.

Q4. Any fashion trends you’re currently obsessed with?

Chokers, block heels, suede, fringe, lace-up tops and shoes, turquoise jewelry, booties, cut-off denim shorts, tie-dye, ombre, cold-shoulder tops and dresses, off-the-shoulder tops and dresses, flowy tops, skirts, and dresses, hats, and clutches.

Q5. Any trends you’d love to try out?

I would love to try some off-the-shoulder skirts and dresses, and block heels.
Cranberry Dress

Q6. Any trends you’re not really a fan of?

I’m really not a fan of monogramming, black fingernail polish, body-con dresses, gladiator sandals, combat boots, chevron print, studded pointed toe pumps, and those robot/Michael Jackson-looking clothes that the Kardashian/Jenner Klan wear all the time (Nothing against Michael Jackson or the Kardashian/Jenner Klan, I just don’t think it is a flattering look for women).

Q7. How would you describe your personal style?

I would describe my personal style as casual, comfortable, classy, elegant, feminine, old-school, vintage, nautical, old fashion, classic, professional, western, and Native American-inspired, and slightly modern at times.

Q8. What inspires your daily style?

My daily style is inspired by comfort, comfort, and more comfort!!! I have had more jobs in my life that required me to dress nice, wear heels, and stand up for the majority of the day. One would think I’d be all about that since I’m so passionate about fashion, but standing up in heels all day pretty much took the fun out of it for me! I finally have a position that allows me to dress casual and I’m loving every minute of it! 🙂 It makes dressing fashionable even more fun, now that it doesn’t feel like a chore. My daily style is also inspired by things that life my spirit and put me in a good mood.

Q9. What are some things in your wardrobe that you would NEVER give up?

I would never give up casual jeans, my white tailcoat blazer, turquoise jewelry, moccasins, and my Bruno Valenti heels.

Q10. Where do you like to shop?

I will shop anywhere and everywhere!!!! Forever21 and H&M are two of my favorites though! They have inexpensive, good quality items and lots of variety.
Wrap Choker

Q11. What do you notice first about another person’s outfit?

I’m not sure if you are asking about one specific item or just in general, but I usually notice quality first, unless they have something on that really catches my eye. Like for instance, a bold color, or a particular style that I love, or shoes, because I’m a SHOE FREAK!! My Sunday school lesson asked last week, “What do you buy on impulse?”, my answer: “shoes”.

Q12. Who/what are some of your favorite designers?

My favorite designers are Ralph Lauren and Calvin Klein.

Q13. If money were no object, what would you buy?

If money were no object, I would buy a cabin in the mountains! It’d be hard to pick where though. I’m prety much obsessed with Colorado, Wyoming, and Montana!

Q14. What’s the best deal you’ve ever scored on something?

The best deal that I ever scored was a navy blue, silk Theory dress for a store called Dirt Cheap. It was $.50!!! Yes, 50 cents that is! I didn’t even know what Theory was at the time, but could tell that it was a really nice quality dress. I went home and looked it up on the internet, and sure enough, every dress that I saw was anywhere from $200 to $300. I was so scared to wash it because I thought it was going to dry rot or completely fall apart in the washing machine. I have washed it SEVERAL times and have had it for about 15 years now.

Q15. What’s currently your favorite fragrance?

I love smell good stuff, but honestly never wear any! I really do desire to though, and should start!
Suede Tunic

Q16. What color are you currently obsessed with?

It’s really hard for me to pick just one, because color is something that I have always been attracted to. At the moment, if I could only pick one, it would have to be Chambray.

Q17. Outside of fashion, what do you enjoy doing for fun?

I enjoy being outdoors when it’s not HOT as HECK! I also enjoy travelling and spending time with my sister, kayaking, hiking, laying in a cold creek (especially in North Carolina), snuggling with my dog when she lets me, watching movies, and GOING OUT TO EAT!! Yum, yum!!

Q18. What’s your dream job?

The older I get, the more I desire to be a stay at home mom! Kind of hard when you aren’t married and don’t have any kids. I would want to have a successful fashion blog by that point, because I can’t imagine not doing some kind of work!

Q19. What’s one thing about you most people don’t know?

Most people don’t know that I have a tiny, outie belly button. Hehe

Q20. Any inspiring or wise words you’d like to impart?

If you don’t have a lot of money to spend on your wardrobe, look for inexpensive, quality pieces that you can mix and match with lots of different things. Sometimes, it is better to pay a little more and get what you love, and know you will wear for a long time, versus spending a littie and take good care of what you have and it will last for years! And Jerimiah 29:11: “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

Skirt

And there you have it! I hope you enjoyed this week’s feature, and getting to know more about the beautiful LeeEllen.

If you would like to be featured, or know someone who should be, please feel free to email me at styleofterry@outlook.com.

2 thoughts on “Twenty Questions: LeeEllen of Ann LeeEllen Fashion Blog

Leave a Reply

