Twenty Questions: Anna of Struckblog

Hello everyone!

Time for another round of “twenty questions”. I’ve got not only one, but TWO bloggers to feature! The next one is coming very soon, so stay tuned!

If you aren’t familiar with how it works, this is what happens: I feature a blogger, model, designer, fashion figure, etc., and ask them 20 questions to get to know them better, and share my findings with all of you.

This week, I’m honored to introduce you to the beautiful fashion blogger Anna and her blog “Struckblog”. She is SO amazing, and I’m so thrilled to introduce her to you all. Let’s get to know her better, shall we?

One blogger.
Twenty questions.

Ready?
Go.

SoT_20q

The particulars

Name: Anna

Where do you call home: I’m in beautiful Kingston, Canada

Blog: www.struckblog.com/

Twitter: @struckblog

Pinterest: STRUCKBLOG

Instagram: @struckblog

Facebook: STRUCKBLOG

struckblog classic style

Q1. What’s a typical day like for you?

First thing, I stretch, drink a glass of water, and then a giant mug of tea with added ginger and lemon. I usually put my outfits together the night before so it’s fast and easy in the morning. If I’m doing something important that day that is causing any nerves or anxiety, I look myself in the mirror and tell myself I can do it!

Q2. When did you first become interested in fashion?

Oh, I think I have always been interested in fashion. I was one of those little girls who would wear her mother’s clothes and accessories and walk around the house with too-big high heels on. There are many childhood photos of me striking a pose.

Q3. What are your favorite sources to keep up with what’s going on in the fashion world?

As a blogger, I follow and admire many other bloggers. They are an inspiration to me. I also love to keep up with my favourite fashion publications and magazines via Twitter. You can find me reposting interesting articles on there all the time, and I do actually read them.

Q4. Any fashion trends you’re currently obsessed with?

I’m really loving the 70’s style that was so big this past summer – burnt orange, off-the-shoulder tops, and fringe. I’m interested to see if any of that filters down into street style for fall. For me, I love layering during the fall season, I love booties, and I love leather jackets.

struckblog smile

Q5. Any trends you’d love to try out?

I still don’t have the perfect choker! I haven’t found the one for me yet.

Q6. Any trends you’re not really a fan of?

Pajamas in public. I’m sorry, but it just looks lazy most of the time (unless you’re a supermodel, then you can wear practically anything).

Q7. How would you describe your personal style?

I think my style is pretty classic, a little boho, a lot of vintage and I always accessorize with a smile! Most importantly, carry yourself with confidence wherever you go.

Q8. What inspires your daily style?

Usually, the weather! That’s first thing for me. Your outfit has got to be practical first and foremost, or you’re going to look and feel silly. You can be comfortable and look fabulous, so don’t let the calendar determine what you wear. Mother Nature doesn’t care what season it is, she does what she wants! Maybe it’s hot in the fall, or warm in the winter for a day or two. Dress for the day, for your mood and be sensible with your style.

struckblog summer smile travel

Q9. What are some things in your wardrobe that you would NEVER give up?

I have some very unique pieces that I have found in vintage and consignment stores that are one of a kind. I don’t think I would be able to find them ever again or anywhere else. They are such special finds, they continue to inspire me, and I love to create an outfit around them once in a while.

Q10. Where do you like to shop?

As you may have guessed, I love to shop at consignment and vintage stores. I like to imagine the story behind the piece, think about who may have worn it and the history behind it. It can also be a great deal! You may be able to find something really special that is quite affordable. Everyone will ask you about these unique finds, they’re a great conversation starter too.

Q11. What do you notice first about another person’s outfit?

Whether or not they look comfortable and confident in it. People may think what you wear isn’t important, but it is! It can help you make a great impression and do half the work for you if you take the time to look your best. Pay attention to details too – do your nails, shine your shoes!

Q12. Who/what are some of your favorite designers?

As a Canadian, I love to support Canadian designers. The few times I was privileged to attend Toronto Fashion Week I fell in love with Lucian Matis and Pink Tartan. I also love other designers such as Stella McCartney and Zac Posen.

shoes struckblog

Q13. If money were no object, what would you buy?

Oh a million shoes of course! I would probably also need a bigger closet for all of the clothing and accessories I would buy. I would also love to travel the world. I would just go from place to place and have the greatest adventure with my best friend, my husband.

Q14. What’s the best deal you’ve ever scored on something?

I found a pair of Christian Louboutin black patent leather flats once on sale at a store for less than $100. When I discovered they were my size, I couldn’t buy them fast enough!

Q15. What’s currently your favorite fragrance?

I try a new fragrance almost every time, I rarely buy the same one twice. Right now I have two that I am using: Endless Euphoria by Calvin Klein and DKNY My NY by Donna Karan. I received both as a gift and I love them!

Q16. What color are you currently obsessed with?

Anyone who follows me on Instagram can agree, a bold blue!

manzanillo mexico struckblog

Q17. Outside of fashion, what do you enjoy doing for fun?

Dancing! I think it is the most fun form of exercise. I attend a class every week in my community. It’s one of the only ways to get me to work out for an hour straight with a smile on my face!

Q18. What’s your dream job?

I think so many things could be my dream job, I think it’s less about the work and more about the people you are surrounded by. My other passion other than fashion is education. I love working with young people and fostering creativity. I think if you can work with some fantastic people, who have the same drive and determination, you can create amazing things together.

Q19. What’s one thing about you most people don’t know?

I am very social and energetic, but I don’t need to be out and about every night of the week. I like to relax, have some wine, and have a low-key night around the house with my friends and loved ones most of the time.

Q20. Any inspiring or wise words you’d like to impart?

You are not in a competition with others. Practice inspiration, not jealousy. Your life is your own, break your own limits and outgrow your own expectations. Impress yourself, not other people.

struckblog 70s style

And there you have it! I hope you enjoyed this week’s feature, and getting to know more about the amazing Anna.

If you would like to be featured, or know someone who should be, please feel free to email me at styleofterry@outlook.com.

Leave a Reply

