Twenty Questions: Renee of Nays Ways

Hello everyone!

Time for another round of “twenty questions”. I’ve got not only one, but TWO bloggers to feature! The next one is coming very soon, so stay tuned!

If you aren’t familiar with how it works, this is what happens: I feature a blogger, model, designer, fashion figure, etc., and ask them 20 questions to get to know them better, and share my findings with all of you.

This week, I’m honored to introduce you to the stylish and beautiful fashion blogger Renee and her blog “Nays Ways”. She is SO amazing, and I’m so thrilled to introduce her to you all. Let’s get to know her better, shall we?

One blogger.
Twenty questions.

Ready?
Go.

SoT_20q

The particulars

Name: Renee

Where do you call home: North Carolina

Blog: www.naysways.com/

Twitter: @TrendNee

Instagram: @nays_ways

IMG_7839

Q1. What’s a typical day like for you?

A two-mile walk in the a.m. lets me clear my mind, and focus on blog outfits, titles, and even ideas to write about. I always eat a good lunch. Emails, and whatever life needs me to accomplish. An hour for blog prep: location scouting, pics, and edits. Definitely gotta get some kid time in!! Wake up and repeat (I’m unemployed at the moment, but I don’t talk about it on the blog).

Q2. When did you first become interested in fashion?

Ummm, all of my life. My mom used to take me shopping at Bloomingdale’s as a little girl. I remember feeling magical in those outfits, and still remember the little skirts!!

Q3. What are your favorite sources to keep up with what’s going on in the fashion world?

Social media!! I love Beyoncé, Kim K, and Rhianna’s styles. I also have a few fave bloggers that I adore their fashion.

IMG_6152

Q4. Any fashion trends you’re currently obsessed with?

Velvet, although I have none at the moment! Just waiting to find that perfect dress for the blog!

Q5. Any trends you’d love to try out?

The lace-up pants … up the leg!

Q6. Any trends you’re not really a fan of?

Fringe clothes. I like them on purses, just not crazy about wearing them.

IMG_0713

Q7. How would you describe your personal style?

I gotta have some sexy in it. Trendy, but I have my own taste and ideas. I like a concept, but want to make it mine. I like to stand out in a way that makes you think, “I have an outfit like that!”

Q8. What inspires your daily style?

Simple and chic. I don’t like to go overboard with accessories, and I just want to be relateable. I want the girl who never felt cute or fashionable to realize how easy it is to be stylish! Sometimes I look at blogs and the scarf, hat, earrings, jacket, vest, etc., overwhelm me, and I think I could never afford that, nor do I have it in my closet. With me, it’s more a vision than a contest.

Q9. What are some things in your wardrobe that you would NEVER give up?

Black turtleneck! Thigh high leather boots! Cream long coat! A sparkle shirt that I wore to see Beyoncé in concert 4 years ago.

IMG_9763

Q10. Where do you like to shop?

Forever 21, H&M, Banana Republic, Ross, TJ Maxx, Macy’s, DSW.

Q11. What do you notice first about another person’s outfit?

How they carry themselves. You know their swag catches my eye first.

Q12. Who/what are some of your favorite designers?

Michael Kors, Donna Karan, Kate Spade, Jennifer Lopez, Free People.

IMG_0173

Q13. If money were no object, what would you buy?

Red bottoms!

Q14. What’s the best deal you’ve ever scored on something?

A Free People dress at Macy’s for $32. Always DSW sales and coupons are my life!!

Q15. What’s currently your favorite fragrance?

Juicy Couture

IMG_0467

Q16. What color are you currently obsessed with?

The orange family.

Q17. Outside of fashion, what do you enjoy doing for fun?

I’m a movie buff. I love sports (go Panthers!). I’m also a foodie.

Q18. What’s your dream job?

Stylist.

IMG_6350

Q19. What’s one thing about you most people don’t know?

My age…

Q20. Any inspiring or wise words you’d like to impart?

Fashion + confidence = your personal style

IMG_7420

And there you have it! I hope you enjoyed this week’s feature, and getting to know more about the gorgeous Renee.

If you would like to be featured, or know someone who should be, please feel free to email me at styleofterry@outlook.com.

Leave a Reply

