Twenty Questions: Ruhi of Style and Strike

Hello everyone!

Time for another round of “twenty questions”!

If you aren’t familiar with how it works, this is what happens: I feature a blogger, model, designer, fashion figure, etc., and ask them 20 questions to get to know them better, and share those answers with all of you.

This week, I’m honored to introduce you to the incredibly stylish and SUPER gorgeous fashion blogger Ruhi and her blog “Style and Strike”. I’m so thrilled to introduce her to you all. Let’s get to know her better, shall we?

One blogger.
Twenty questions.

Ready?
Go.

SoT_20q

The particulars

Name: Ruhi

Where do you call home: Texas

Blog: Style and Strike

Facebook: Style and Strike

Instagram: @styleandstrikeblog

Google+: +Ruhi Maredia

IMG_2845

Q1. What’s a typical day like for you?

Well it’ll be hard for me to describe a typical day since I do different things almost everyday of my week. I am a full time student, a part time worker and a part time fashion blogger, so I’m typically either in college attending classes, working, or shooting for my blog!

Q2. When did you first become interested in fashion?

Fashion has been my passion for as long as I can remember. However, I could never gather enough courage to start my own YouTube channel or a blog. But finally this year, I decided to not worry about any thing and do what my heart desires!

Q3. What are your favorite sources to keep up with what’s going on in the fashion world?

Following celebrities and reading magazines are two of the ways I usually stay connected to the fashion world.

Q4. Any fashion trends you’re currently obsessed with?

Oh I’ve been obsessed with dusters for the fall…the only thing is, here in Texas…fall is just a dream! It’s always super hot here! Apart from that, I’ve been loving the cold-should and off-the-shoulder tops; they’re very much my style.

IMG_2843

Q5. Any trends you’d love to try out?

I would love to create a look with the oversized fur coats. However, since I’m very petite, I find myself drowning in them; as soon as I find the right one, you’ll see me rocking it on my blog!

Q6. Any trends you’re not really a fan of?

Umm this is a hard one, but there aren’t any as of right now that I can think of! I love every style!

Q7. How would you describe your personal style?

I’m a huge fan of bringing comfort into everything I wear. My personal style revolves much around classy and chic with a modern spin to it!

Q8. What inspires your daily style?

Everything! I could be walking down a street in downtown and be inspired by the colorful wall.

IMG_2842

Q9. What are some things in your wardrobe that you would NEVER give up?

Oh this is so easy! Ripped jeans, plain tees, and my jackets. I would live in these items everyday if I could! They looks so stylish when put together yet are so comfortable.

Q10. Where do you like to shop?

Agaci is one of my favorite stores! I find that they offer clothes that suit my personal style very much.

Q11. What do you notice first about another person’s outfit?

Shoes! I’m a huge shoe fanatic and that’s the number one thing I notice! I feel like no matter how basic your outfit is, a good pair of shoes can definitely spice it up.

Q12. Who/what are some of your favorite designers?

Giorgio Armani, Tom Ford, and Versace are few of my favorites.

IMG_2839

Q13. If money were no object, what would you buy?

A yacht and a trip to Spain! I love traveling more than anything and I’ve just been obsessed with having a yacht for I don’t even remember how long!

Q14. What’s the best deal you’ve ever scored on something?

My Kate Spade wallet! I still love that thing till this day!

Q15. What’s currently your favorite fragrance?

Bright Crystal by Versace and Very Irresistible by Givenchy. I highly recommend these to you guys!

Q16. What color are you currently obsessed with?

I’ve been loving the color Grey lately! I find that it goes with everything and it suits my skin tone quite well!

IMG_2836

Q17. Outside of fashion, what do you enjoy doing for fun?

Dancing has, is, and always will be my first love. Okay a bit cheesy I know but I love dancing! It takes away all my stress plus burns calories I mean what’s better than that right?

Q18. What’s your dream job?

Working as a pediatrician in a well known hospital and just being able to see happy kids!

Q19. What’s one thing about you most people don’t know?

I find this very funny, but I love talking in a British accent for some reason! I don’t know how good I am at it but I certainly enjoy annoying my sister with it!

Q20. Any inspiring or wise words you’d like to impart?

I’m not very good with words but I will like to say, dreaming is always FREE! If you truly wish to achieve something, nobody can stop you from doing so! 😊

IMG_2831

And there you have it! I hope you enjoyed this week’s feature, and getting to know more about the stunning Ruhi.

If you would like to be featured, or know someone who should be, please feel free to email me at styleofterry@outlook.com.

2 thoughts on “Twenty Questions: Ruhi of Style and Strike

Leave a Reply

